

Minutes from ACF Annual General Meeting held at Kilmorack Hall on the 30th September 2024 at 19.00

Present:

David Garvie (DG) - Chair

John Graham (JG) - Treasurer

Jo Young (JY)

Bob Hemingway (BH)

Bob Bull (BB)

Neil Valentine (NV)

Graeme Scott (GS)

Fin Denerley (FD)

Stephen Cotterill (SC)

Phil Masheter (PM)

Russell Ross (RR)

Mark Hedderwick (MH)

Andrew Leaver (AL) – Company Secretary

Steve North (SN)

Nataša Kenda (NK) - Minutes Secretary

Apologies:

Alasdair Martin (AM) – Forest Manager Greg Jackson (GJ)

Meeting commenced at 19.05.

11 Ordinary members were present representing a quorum.

Minutes of Previous AGM of 27th September 2023

Circulated pre AGM. Adoption proposed by John Graham. Seconded by Bob Bull. Approved.

Chairman's Report

David Garvie presented a comprehensive report with opportunity for comments.

Board members and volunteers were thanked for their support and input throughout the year.

See report attached.

Election of Directors

• Appointed Directors

Mark Hedderwick continues as representative for Kilmorack Community Council.

• Co-opted Directors

Graeme Scott continues as co-opted director for a further term. Neil Valentine was proposed by David Garvie and seconded by John Graham and was therefore appointed as a co-opted director. One more position is vacant and open to be filled anytime throughout the year.

Rotation of Directors

Greg Jackson and Bob Hemingway are standing down as directors. Jo Young resigned as a director and was re-elected.

New Directors

Fin Denerley was nominated and proposed for election by David Garvie, seconded by Jo Young. They were approved as a new director and welcomed by all. One more position is vacant.

Existing Directors

Phil Masheter, John Graham, David Garvie, Stephen Cotterill, Russell Ross, Bob Bull.

Appointment of Independent Examiners

Mackenzie Kerr were appointed again.

Formal Approval of Accounts for y/e 28th February 2023

Graeme Scott was thanked for his contributions. He distributed copies of accounts; they're available on ACF website. Proposed by John Graham, seconded by Bob Hemingway.

The AGM closed at 19.20.